h1

Hunting for Tigress

November 23, 2012

Macwester Wight MkII Tigress in Lamlash Bat, Arran
I was contacted recently by a reader of this blog asking for my help to track down a Macwester Wight Mk II ketch called ‘Tigress’ which he sold back in 1979. Tigress is pictured above in a photo taken in Lamlash Bay (a lovely spot – I know it well), Arran, West of Scotland back in 1978. The reader subsequently spotted Tigress in Glasson Dock (strangely we plan to be there briefly over the coming weekend; even although I had never heard of Glasson Dock until recently) and also Fleetwood Marina.

I am satisfied that this is a genuine enquiry from a previous owner of the boat. Tigress may feasibly have had a name change. If you want to help and have any info about ‘Tigress’ (a Macwester Wight Series II Ketch) then please let me know and I shall forward this on to the reader.

I’ll let you know of any success by way of an update to this post, but for security/privacy reasons won’t make the boat’s location publicly available.

Thanks

Leave a Reply

