h1

Season 2015 cometh …ready or not

March 20, 2015

Cloudy solar eclipse

This year has been very busy in-shore so far, and with less than a month to go until crane-in I needed some sort of sign to kick-start my preparations for the new season. If the spring equinox, a solar eclipse, and a super moon all in the one day hadn’t done the job, then crane-in would surely have come and gone without me blinking an eye.

I did notice, and now I’m making plans to get our Macwester Malin into ship-shape for the new season. Truth be told, this is easily the least prepared I’ve been for crane-in ever, but sometimes life gets in the way of what you want to do. This year’s wish-list is going to have to be shelved, and I’ll be focussing on my must-do list.

To be honest, right at the moment I’m feeling a bit low about not achieving the things that I wanted to achieve, as this will mean that we’re not going to make it over to the west coast this year …but deep down I know that I’ll still have a big grin on my face come crane-in. What’s more the crew’s smile will be even bigger than mine.

Better get my waders on and drag our mooring tackle back out into the putty.

7 comments

  1. Sounds like you have the answers before the questions are asked. It’ll be a good year fair winds and full sails from JEAN-ANNE on the west coast.

    Like


  2. Thanks John, I hope that you enjoy your first season with JEAN-ANNE. There’s certainly lots to explore over there, so have a blast!

    Like


    • Not a comment but a question what are your thoughts on hanging a
      10 hp 4 stroke Honda from an 80 kg rated bracket from a Mac Wight stern ?

      Like


      • Hi John. Not convinced I’m qualified to answer that one, as I’ve never done that. I’ve certainly seen brackets on the stern of Wights but that only indicates that others have tried. Sorry I can’t be of more help.

        Like


        • Well done that man your honesty does you credit, better a straight no, than a tentative maybe !

          Like


          • Actually it’s not so much a ‘no’, more a ‘don’t know’.

            Like


            • Stop it ! Your humility is putting me to shame our motto is “Try and
              be damned “

              Like



Leave a Reply

