h1

TLC what I did there?

July 12, 2018

I’m well behind with my blogging this summer, specifically because I’m very busy with work at the moment. We have been sailing quite a lot. Whenever possible in fact, as the weather has been really good compared to the last few years.

The shot above shows “the crew” dangling her feet off our dinghy out at the Ghauts …and for a change the water was pleasantly warm. So much so, that’s she kept them in the water for as long as possible.

While the photograph above shows our dinghy floating freely towards Brill’s stern. If you haven’t figured it out, the TLC in this posts title stands for Tender …Losing …Clot.

With too many things on my mind, I was loading stuff on to our Macwester Malin, then subsequently jumped onboard without tying the tender alongside. By the time I got the grappling hook ready, the dinghy was too near Brill to risk a rescue attempt.

Shere Khan’s owner very kindly came to the rescue. When the dust had settled, the crew thought she’d take pity on me through the gift of chocolate (above). Having been offered a choice of one, I wasn’t entirely sure why she had these particular chocolate bars to hand.

Next up an extended stay at Dalgety Bay in fine weather. Hurrah!

 

Leave a comment