h1

Dalgety Bay at last!

June 25, 2019

Towards the end of June, we headed for Dalgety Bay on a bright Friday evening. The shot above shows the underside of the new Queensferry Crossing, with a glimpse of the ‘old’ Forth Road Bridge in the bottom left corner.

It was unusual for us to have the sun late in the evening in the little harbour, but this was just a couple of days after the summer solstice …so we soaked it up and enjoyed a long night out on deck.

The weather continued to behave itself, and as usual we went for walks around the coast. Predictably as the sun was out, I got to burn stuff for our evening meal on the Saturday night – always entertaining.

I couldn’t decide whether to include the photo above, which shows our Macwester Malin in the harbour with the Forth Bridge in the background [the original ‘rail’ bridge]… … …or the photo below, with a wider view and the beach in the foreground.

In the end, I decided to give you both …now, don’t let me hear you say I’m not good to you!

2 comments

  1. Hi, whats happening with your blog? I’m curious to know whats been happening throughout the Covid years!

    Like


    • Hi marlinschap1, thanks for your question. Apologies that our blog has been very quiet. The crew fell seriously ill later in 2019 [she’s well on the road to recovery now], our club cancelled the 2020 sailing season, last season [2021] was truncated with restricted venues, and I’ve also been uber-busy with work.

      I hope to get the blog back up and running this year, but that entirely depends on whether I can get my work-life back under control. I kept taking photographs, so at some point I hope to post a brief retrospective on the pandemic years.

      Thanks once again for your message : )

      Like



Leave a comment